R.O.S.E Award Winners

R.O.S.E Award Winners

(Photo Courtesy of Indiana Dunes Tourism. Featured are the Indiana Dunes Tourism
R.O.S.E winners.)

Two northwest Indiana tourism bureau's presented their R.O.S.E Awards on Thursday. The awards recognize those who provide excellent service or otherwise go the extra mile to make their guests feel welcomed and want to return.

The R.O.S.E. Awards ceremony coincides each year with National Travel and Tourism Week. 

What follows is a list of this year’s Porter County R.O.S.E. Award winners:

Hotel of the Year – Hilton Garden Inn, Chesterton

Festival of the Year – Hooked on Art

Restaurant of the Year – Kelsey’s Steak House, Valparaiso

Retailer of the Year – Chelle’s

Newcomer of the Year – Hunter’s Brewing

Recreation Location of the Year -- Portage Lakefront and Riverwalk

Partner of the Year – Valpo Velvet

Putting Porter County on the Map – Thad Donovan

Turning Lemons into Lemonade – Brad Bumgardner

Conservation Award – Taltree Arboretum

Conservation Award – Indiana Dunes State Park

Conservation Award – Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore

Conservation Award – Coffee Creek Watershed Preserve

Conservation Award – Friends of Indiana Dunes

Professional of the Year – Richard Riley

Hospitality Professional of the year – Lori Guilfoyle

Shining Star –Suzi Galvin

Shining Star – Ashley Goldsmith

Shining Star – Adam Erb

Attraction of the Year – 49er Drive-In Theatre

People’s Choice Restaurant of the Year -- Industrial Revolution

People’s Choice Retailer of the Year – BJ’s Coins & Jewelry

People’s Choice Pub of the Year – Moods Pub

Volunteer of the Year – Rafi Wilkinson

Visit Michigan City LaPorte Convention and Visitor Bureau was a co-host of Thursday’s awards ceremony at Blue Chip Casino in Michigan City, and they presented their R.O.S.E. Awards. What follows is a list of their winners:

Best Fest Award – Shoreline Brewery’s Red, White and Brew Fest

Employee of the year – Crawford’s Pub & Eatery 

Green Award – Sacha Burns

Landmark Award – Old Lighthouse Museum

LaPorte County Achievement Award – Christine Wiegand and Meridian Title Corporation

Lemonade Award – Ivy Tech Community College, Pejic Campus

Putting LaPorte County on the Map – Bethany Lutheran Church

Outstanding Elected Official Award – Commissioner Dave Decker

Professional of the Year – Ed Fay

Quality of Life/Quality of Place Award – Herb Higgin

Shining Star Award – Alison Brodhacker

Team Effort Award – Crawford’s Pub & Eatery

Unsung Hero Award – Kim Sauers, Dr. Rex Bailey and Fischer Farm

Volunteer of the Year Award – Sophie Koss


Laura-WLJE Scott-WLJE Brent-WLJE
Region News Team
Region News Team
Region News Team
Region News Team
Region News Team
Region News Team


Please update your Flash Player to view content.